What Ports need opening to connect to the Realm?

Issues with the client installation? Problem to connect to our server? Ask right away and we'll try to solve it with you.

Moderators: Admin, Gamemaster

Sokh
Voice of Hogger
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 5:47 pm
Contact:

What Ports need opening to connect to the Realm?

Postby Sokh » Thu Dec 01, 2016 5:54 pm

I've already opened port 3724 for TCP which allowed me to log in, but now I'm stuck at choosing a server. I click rebirth and it connects then immediately disconnects.

Is there another port I need to connect to the realm?
User avatar
Fallenseraph
Voice of Baron Rivendare
Posts: 309
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 3:01 am
Location: Hyjal Underground

Re: What Ports need opening to connect to the Realm?

Postby Fallenseraph » Thu Dec 01, 2016 6:14 pm

Sokh, the server recently had issues that are now resolved, please retry.

I never had a port issue to connect to any wow server, i merely add wow.exe to the exception list of my firewall.
Community Events Sub forum: viewforum.php?f=24
User avatar
Muggle
Admin
Admin
Posts: 297
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: What Ports need opening to connect to the Realm?

Postby Muggle » Fri Dec 02, 2016 12:07 am

If it's really needed for you to open them manually it is port 8085 for the actual game server.
Sokh
Voice of Hogger
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 5:47 pm
Contact:

Re: What Ports need opening to connect to the Realm?

Postby Sokh » Fri Dec 02, 2016 12:36 pm

I'm behind a dell sonicwall rather than a usual home router so that port may do the trick. Thanks!

Edit: Yup that got it, thanks very much!

Return to “Installation/Connection Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest