Macros

Moderators: Admin, Gamemaster

Gowyn
Voice of Hogger
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 2:02 am
Contact:

Macros

Postby Gowyn » Wed Apr 20, 2016 5:23 pm

Are Macros available on Rebirth?

I was trying to create some Macros and I using syntax like below:
/cast X
/script CastSpellByName('X')
/script CastSpellByName('X',1)

And none of them seemed to work. Do I need some different syntax?
User avatar
Zaakir
Voice of Baron Rivendare
Posts: 322
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2015 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Macros

Postby Zaakir » Wed Apr 20, 2016 10:38 pm

They do work, I am no expert at it but 1.12 uses different syntax for macros than later versions of WoW -- I recommend getting the 'Supermacro' addon.

Maybe someone else can help with your specific macro here.
Gowyn
Voice of Hogger
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2016 2:02 am
Contact:

Re: Macros

Postby Gowyn » Thu Apr 21, 2016 3:21 am

Thanks for the reply, Zaakir! I'll take a look at Supermacro.

I tried looking at some older pages for macro help, but I can't verify that they were using 1.12 syntax.
I can definitely live without them, but they would sure be helpful on my druid.
Matol
Voice of Hogger
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 12:25 am
Contact:

Re: Macros

Postby Matol » Mon Apr 25, 2016 12:28 am

Hey, I would really appreciate it if someone can post a good macro for dropping totems as a shammy.
On the net I only found /castsequence macros, but they don't seem to work.
Thx
User avatar
Wyke
Gamemaster
Gamemaster
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2015 2:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Macros

Postby Wyke » Mon Apr 25, 2016 3:07 am

I am not a big "macro" user when playing, but IIRC vanilla macros only support one single cast, but any other options for example you could, as a hunter, macro use trinket slot> feign death> eat> drink but you could NOT macro cast serpent sting>cast feign death as that would have two spell actions.

I think you can use some addons to work around this, but other players are more qualified than me to give you the information you want.
User avatar
bikeflexxer
Voice of Scarlet Commander Mograine
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2015 11:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Macros

Postby bikeflexxer » Mon Apr 25, 2016 10:48 am

Snowcone
Voice of Archmage Arugal
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 5:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Macros

Postby Snowcone » Mon Apr 25, 2016 8:10 pm

Cast Sequence Macro:

/run zL=zL or 0;local s={"Spell_1","Spell_2"};local t=getn(s);local n=GetTime();if(n-zL>5)then qT=0;end;local i=1+qT-math.floor(qT/t)*t;CastSpellByName(s[i]);qT=qT+1;zL=n

Replace the text in red with the spells you want. You can put in as many spells as you want as long as it doesn't cause the macro to exceed the 255 char limit.
Matol
Voice of Hogger
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2016 12:25 am
Contact:

Re: Macros

Postby Matol » Tue Apr 26, 2016 12:20 am

magadwarf
Voice of Scarlet Commander Mograine
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2016 9:16 am
Location: Meteclave's Basement
Contact:

Re: Macros

Postby magadwarf » Tue Apr 26, 2016 1:32 am

Snowcone
Voice of Archmage Arugal
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jul 31, 2015 5:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Macros

Postby Snowcone » Tue Apr 26, 2016 6:39 am

Yes, magadwarf, that is correct.

Return to “Addons & Macros”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest